CurvingEdge

peek into my soul. and snoop around for a while.

Kill the old Lloyd

Leave a comment

So today I had a brief convo with a friend of mine.  Mostly about my weekend, broke it down on how things went and how things didnt.  But a few things that he said to me had a profound affect on me, it was fresh breath of air.

He told me this:

“You’re never gonna get what you want if you’re always worrying about other people”

It hit me like a freight train…

truth hurts.  I do worry about others to much….about what they think.

Do I have what I want? Have I ever gotten what I want?

I cant pin point something that I truly wanted and gotten.

No, not the material.. but things of true value. 

Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero – “seize the day and place no trust in tomorrow”

today will be the first day of the rest of my life.

Honestly I have a lot and I am EXTREMELY blessed with what I have…….but I dont have what I want.

sounds selfish.  But I have never been selfish.

My friend proceeds to say, while im recovering from the hit

“just change it”

“kill old Lloyd”

Monster!

but..I might need help.

Author: curvingedge

Average...unique guy.

Leave a Reply

