CurvingEdge

peek into my soul. and snoop around for a while.

So I don’t forget

Leave a comment

image

So had a conversation with my dad and uncle about my grandfather(their dad).  What transpired was enlightening.  I knew Tatay was a good man wonderful grandfather, loving, caring, funny.  I always looked up to him as a larger than life personality, had an aura about him that I could not explain, even today I think of him with a  child like wonder.

Its been rough for me for a while now many ups and downs..but especially rough in the past few weeks.  Hearing their candid praise of the kind of man he was, how strong, smart, driven he had been woke me up.  Maybe it was Tatay speaking to me through his sons..the bottom line we are cut from the same cloth and I know I am strong enough.

Author: curvingedge

Average...unique guy.

Leave a Reply

